Lonely Planet Logo
Ministry of Tourism
Common Wealth Games 2010
White Line
Call Now
Left Corner
Payment Options
Right Corner
Flash Left Corner
Flash Right Corner
Bullet South India Hill Station Tour
Duration : 08 Nights / 09 Days
Destination Covered : Madurai - Kodaikanal - Thekkady - Munnar - Ooty - Coimbatore

Day 1: Madurai-Kodaikanal
Arrive Madurai Airport /Railway Station assistance & transfer to Kodaikanal, check into the resort. Overnight stay at the resort in Kodaikanal.

Day 2: Kodaikanal
After breakfast visit Bryant Park, Shenbaganur, Pillar Rocks, Coaker's Walk, Silver Cascade, Kodaikanal Lake and the Dolphin's Nose. Overnight stay at the resort in Kodaikanal

Day 3: Kodaikanal - Thekkady
After breakfast drive to Thekkady, (Periyar) -a land full of cardamom and spice plantation Overnight stay at the Hotel.

Day 4: Thekkady
Morning boat ride. P.M at leisure. Overnight stay at the Hotel.

Day 5: Thekkady - Munnar
After breakfast drive to Munnar - enroute visit Valera and Cheeyappara waterfalls. Overnight at Munnar

Day 6: Munnar
After breakfast proceed for a full day sightseeing tour. Visit Eravikulam National Park, Rajamala-, Devikulam, Tea Factory, Mattupetty Dam. Overnight stay at Munnar

Day 7: Munnar - Ooty
After breakfast drive to Ooty - Check inn Hotel. Evening at leisure.

Day 8: Ooty
After breakfast visit the Botanical Garden, Dolphin's Nose, Lamb's Rock viewpoint, & Dodabetta Peak- Overnight at Hotel.

Day 9: Ooty - Coimbatore Departure
After breakfast departure transfer to Coimbatore Airport / Railway Station for your onward journey. Drive to Vaitheeshwaran koil visit Sevvai Temple and in the afternoon visit Budhan Temple at Thiruvenkadu and return to Kumbakonam for overnight stay at Hotel.

Day 04 : Kumbakonam - Trichy
Transfer to Trichy Airport to board flight for your onward destination.
Quick Book Form
Arrival Date:
Duration :
People :   
Budget :
Tour Style :
Your Requirements:
Your Contact Information
Name : *
E-mail : *
Phone No. :
Country :
Here describe your tour requirements, area of interest, places to visit, things to do, any special requests and everything you would like to tell us for planning your tour etc.
Your privacy is important to us. Your personal information will only be used to provide you with your requested service.
You have no obligation to purchase anything from us. Our customer care team will get back to you very shortly.
India Tour Destinations
India Travel Guide
India is divided into 28 states and 7
union territories (including the National
Capital Territory of Delhi). New Delhi is
the country's capital.
- Festivals of India
- Map of India
- Tourism Office India
- India Travel Tips

Popular States in India :
- Tourism in Rajasthan - Tourism in Goa
- Tourism in Kerala - Tourism in Delhi